Other Conferences ICOSS 2015

1st International Conference on Nanoscience and Nanotechnology 2014 was successfully completed with more than 60 participants from 19 countries. Countries are namely Sri Lanka, India, Bangladesh, Nepal, Japan, Singapore, South Korea, United States of America, Slovakia, Poland, Australia, Philippines, Malaysia, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, UAE, Jordan, Ghana, South Korea, etc.
Most Importantly International Conference on Nanoscience and Nanotechnology 2014 was held as concurrent conferences with International Conference on Energy 2014.
There were 34 oral presentations 07 virtual presentations. Moreover there were some local participants who representing Sri Lankan Universities and other professional bodies.
Primary objective of this conference was to create a premier forum for the local and international researchers, scholars and academicians to share their research results in the fields of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology. We believed that we successfully achieved this objective during the conference. Moreover Secondary Objective of the conference was to attract high profiled tourists to Sri Lanka and use their knowledge and experience for development of the tourism industry.
As per the schedule, conference was chaired by Prof. K.M. Nalin de Silva and 8 key note speeches were delivered by Prof. Gehan Amaratunga and Prof. Dong Hwa Kim, Emeritus Professor of UCL Anthony (Tony) Owen, Prof. Joshua Le-Wei Li, Prof. Morinobu ENDO, Prof. R.M. Gamini Rajapaks and Mr. Srilal Weerasinghe. Two Plenary Speeches were delivered by the Prof. P. Ravirajan and Dr. Rohini M. de Silva. The Guest speech was delivered by Hon. Patali Champika Ranawaka, Minister of Technology, Research and Atomic Energy, Sri Lanka
Conference schedule divided in to 08 main themes namely,
• Nanoscale modeling and simulations
• Nanoelectronics and molecular electronics
• Nanoscale physics, electrical transport, quantum physics
• Health, Safety and Public Health
• Energy and Environment
• Nanoscience and Society
• Nanobiotechnology and nanomedicine
• Nano in Textile, Agriculture and Food Science

In the awarding ceremony best research paper award won by Dr. Jing Hui He, Singapore. The best student international award won by Mr. Biplab Pal, India and best student local ward won by Ms. K.A.D.D. Kuruppu, Sri Lanka Also organizing committee awarded 05 more awards to best presenters in each session.

Session’s best Presentation Award Winners
01. Nanomaterials and Applications
Ms. Asangi Gannoruwa
02. Nanobiotechnology and Nanomedicine
Mr. Sanjeewa Lakmal Wijesinghe
03. Nano in Texttile, Agriculture, water and food science
Mr. Ruchira N. Wijesena
04. Nanoscale modeling and Simulations
Prof. Shingo Okamoto
05. Nanoelectronics and solar cells
Dr. Jing Hui He

Copyright @ TIIKM Conferences e-mail: info@tiikm.com, Hotline : +94 715 589 870 | Entries (RSS)