Nano Science and Nanotechnology

Prof. K.M. Nalin de Silva

Professor of Chemistry,
University of Colombo and Science Team Leader,
Sri Lanka Institute of Nanotechnology (SLINTEC),
Sri Lanka.

Prof. K.M. Nalin de silva is a Professor in Chemistry at the University of Colombo, Sri Lanka. He obtained his B.Sc.(Chemistry, First Class, 1992) from the University of Colombo, Sri Lanka and Ph.D. (1997) from the University of Cambridge, UK. He has gained postdoctoral experience from University of Cambridge(1998) and Louisiana State University, USA (2005 – 2007). He has active collaborations with Centre for Advanced Microstructures and Devices (CAMD) of Louisiana State University and Department of Chemistry, University of Massachusetts, Lowell, USA. He was also a Research and Development Consultant (2010) for Haycarb PL, Sri Lanka. Presently he is working as a Science Team Leader in Sri Lanka Institute of Nanotechnology, Sri Lanka. He was the Director of Career Guidance Unit (2002 – 2005) of University of Colombo. He won the Presidential Research Award for four consecutive years and a National Research Award presented by National Science Foundation (NSF), Sri Lanka. He was also named ‘Young Scientist of the Year’ in 2004 by the Third World Academy of Science (TWAS) and NSF. He is member of the National Nanotechnology Committee at NSF for drafting the National Nanotechnology Policy of Sri Lanka and a member of the subcommittee under the National Committee for Popularization of Science, to popularize Nanotechnology in Sri Lanka. He is the recipient of Professor P.P.G.L Siriwardena Gold Medal Oration Award and Devanathan Memorial Award for research. He was also a Visiting Professor at Sultan Qaboos University, Sultanate of Oman.

Scientific Committee

Prof. K.M. Nalin de Silva, Sri Lanka Institute of Nanotechnology (SLINTEC), Sri Lanka
Dr. Manoj Saxena, University of Delhi, India
Dr. Hina Siddiqui, University of Karachi, Pakistan
Dr. Mustafa Nadhim Owaid, University of Anbar, Iraq
Dr. Manjunatha, R.V. College of Engineering, India
Dr. W.A.P.J. Premaratne, University of Kelaniya, Sri Lanka
Prof. P. Pramanik, GLA University, India
Dr.V.Ganesh Kumar, Sathyabama Institute of Science & Technology, India
Dr. R. K. Moudgil, Kurukshetra University, India
Dr. Hasan Mehmood, Pakistan
Dr. Suman Mehandia, University in Kurukshetra, India
Prof. Chandan T Bhunia, National Institute of Technology, India
Dr. Nirali Gondaliya, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India
Dr. O.L. Shanmugasundaram, K.S.Rangasamy College of Technology Tiruchengode, India
Dr. Lahiru Wijenayake, Open University of Sri Lanka, Sri Lanka
Dr. Tamilvanan, NETES Institute of Technology & Science, India
Dr. Faiz Ali, University of Malakand, Pakistan
Dr. Lakmal Jayarathna , National Institute of Fundamental Studies, Sri Lanka
Dr. Pravin R Likhar, CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Technology, India
Dr. T. Theivasanthi, Kalasalingam University, India

Conference Convener


Nanoconference Ishanka p Gamage

 Mr. Isanka P. Gamage
The International Institute of Knowledge Management (TIIKM),
Sri Lanka
Hotline: +94 715 589 870 / +94 777 379 779
TP: +94 112044485
Conference Secretariat: Mr. Viraj Mayadunna
#531/18, Kotte road, Pitakotte, Sri Lanka.
Tel: +94 112044480/ Ext.6102
Fax: +94 112 873 371
Hotline (whatsapp/viber): +94 76 573 3737